Loading Downloads
3Episodes
Category: Games & Hobbies

The SwarmCast is a podcast about gaming, geek culture, and more. Hosted by Jon Maness and Toast.

August 28, 2013

Episode 6: Swarming Pains

I feel as though I should explain a few things about stuff that’s at the very end of this podcast… but I’ll just leave the mystery there. Suffice it to say, all conversations apparently lead back to Alan Thicke (http://www.alanthicke.com/). Thanks to Matt and Alisha Polkowsky for letting me into their house… and for the interview!

Intro (with music by I Fight Dragons) [00:00]
News/Convention Listings [04:03]
Meet the Swarm [07:09]
Buzz [44:14]
Signoff (with music by MC Lars) [45:00]
Not-So-Secret Bonus from the Road to Gen Con [50:00]


Games Mentioned in this Show
Apples to Apples (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apples_to_Apples)
Earthdawn (FASA) (http://earthdawn.fasagames.com/)
I Drank What (Empire Games) (http://www.empiregames.us/)
Kobolds Ate My Baby! (9th Level Games) (http://www.9thlevel.com/index.html)
Marvel Super Heroes RPG (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marvel_Super_Heroes_(role-playing_game))
Pathfinder (http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG)
Project Twilight (White Wolf) (http://www.white-wolf.com/) (http://rpg.drivethrustuff.com/product/235/Project-Twilight?it=1)
RIFTS (Paladium Books) (http://palladiumbooks.com/)
Ruckus (http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/19046/ruckus)
Shadowrun (http://www.shadowruntabletop.com/)
Star Wars (WEG) (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/West_End_Games)
Toon (Steve Jackson Games) (http://www.sjgames.com/toon/)
Wizards of the Coast (http://company.wizards.com/)

  • Magic: The Gathering
  • Dungeons and Dragons

  • Pokémon


Stores, Podcasts, and Websites Mentioned in this Show
Firefly Toys and Games (www.facebook.com/FireflyToysandGames)
Board Gaming Geek (http://boardgamegeek.com/)

Music Used With Permission By
MC Lars (http://mclars.com/site/)
I Fight Dragons (http://www.ifightdragons.com/)

Convention Links
King Con (http://www.twokingsgames.com/kingcon/)
Gen Con (http://www.gencon.com/)
Con Carolinas (http://www.concarolinas.org/)

00:0000:00